Knitted girl dress – free pattern

I knitted this a year ago, but it’s winter and thus wearable again. I invented the shape of the dress as I went, but used part of the Haukeli pattern for decoration, a subtle Norwegian floral pattern.

P1070364a P1060841a

On the picture she’s 3 so it’s still a but big, this year it fits better, but no pix yet sorry. Tiara is optional.

P1060975a

I used cotton, as she’s often warm. I hereby attach the pattern and chart I made:

coral-dress

Maybe some day I’ll have the courage (and time) to knit the modern version for myself:

Haukeli-oldnew

3 comments

  1. wauw Annina, so beautiful, and she’s already so big

Leave a Reply

