Practical dress

During our city-trip to Cologne I found this lovely fabric ‘Nautical colors’ by Poppy. I used an old yet timeless pattern from a Mode & Travaux magazine, whith a zip in the front. So I can feed baby and still wear a dress. I miss wearing dresses you see. I decided to go for a high contrast exposed zipper to avoid the dress getting too cutesy.

sym-dress

I’m very pleased with the outcome, only the fabric is a touch too thin, and wrinkles easily. I’ll make another one with a coarser and plain fabric, so you see the lovely lines of the model. Not me, the pattern.

poppy-nautical

Scan

Leave a Reply

