Winter knit – figure friendly (free knitting chart)

I bought one of the most popular knit patterns on Ravelry : Kate Davies’ – “Paper Dolls“.

The curve hugging/enhancing design, is really lovely, and though I love Kate Davies’ paper dolls, I find them a bit graphically loud and girly for a woman my age. I designed a leaf pattern instead.

 

longsleeves2

P1070832b

The colours are a bit too dark above, below over-exposed shot gives actually a better idea of colours.

P160914_14.140001b_medium2

I designed my own pattern, *** free knitting chart for readers to use*** 🙂

paper-leaves

I used excel and the lopi online software “http://knittingpatterns.is/”
My intention was a modern graphic, looking vaguely like leaves.

 

Leaves

The lovely original:

coverimage_medium2

 

2 comments

  1. And it’s beautiful! I prefer your leaves to the original. And you make the designing sound almost easy…

  2. Thank you, what a compliment. But I’m a trained designer (product design) so the pattern was actually the easy bit for me… knitting was the hard part 😛

Leave a Reply

