Wool felt coat – with embroidery

A warm wool felt, a simple but nice pattern: ‘Cheri’ by La Maison Victor. I’ve added some embroidery with my brother sewing/embroidery machine on the sleeves, and a fancy stitch at the bottom of the coat. Though it’s felt, it frays a bit along the seems, so I zig-zagged (do you say that??) it with a T shaped stitch.

LMV-cheri-jas

By the looks of it I should have added pockets :/

LMV-cheri-jas2

I’m tempted to add more embroidery (over the parallel lines for example) should I???

LMV-cheri-jas3

And the original:

Tricotstof voor Cheri Jas

3 comments

  1. Very nice! I really like your circular motifs on the sleeves.Patch pockets would be good but I think I’d leave the parallel lines as they are if you add pockets: less is more and all that. Looks very cosy 🙂

  2. Lovely cosy looking coat! Love the embroidery on the sleeves:)

Leave a Reply

