Vintage Pattern Swap?

Slowly my vintage pattern collection is growing. I have too few to swap physically, but am happy to send accurate traced copies in exchange for another copy of a vintage pattern.

If any of the following appeal to you let me know… and also what you have on offer šŸ™‚

Advance 5672 – size 14 bust 32. I sewed ‘view 2’ [without pocket flaps, and quite a bit shorter]. I’m a size 36 (at H&M, C&A…) and it fitted well (see full post). I’m really pleased with this pattern!

A5672d

Simplicity 7578 – size 38 – chest 87cm – Swedish instructions! My mom made this at the time, I’ll ask if she has a picture šŸ™‚

Mccalls 7076 – size 12 Ā bust 34″. The pattern I bought to make my wedding dress from. I made a muslin in a pale blue cotton, I omitted the bow and made the dress short, as a summer dress.

mc7076e

Vogue 1136 (re-print so multipleĀ size pattern)

Vogue 1137 – (re-print so multipleĀ size pattern)

 

Vogue 9067 – Men’s size 38 – Chest 97cm/38″ My mom made this kaftan for my dad, I’m so sorryĀ I have no photo of him wearing it!

 

Butterick 6105 sizes 6-14. Not sure this is an actual vintage pattern, but it looks very 1940’s…By Gertie.

…and my wonderful wedding present from a friend: 3 vintage sewing magazines from 1965-1966!!! I’ll be scanning the content in time!

But here’s already the Ć¼ber-chic pattern of an apron I’m eyeing so I can host in true Joan Holloway style:

apron

Leave a Reply

