Retro Child Pinafore

This time the inspiration came from  the beautiful Richard Scarry books I grew up with and which my daughter now loves. Since my girl doesn’t have a waist yet, skirts tend to slide up or down, this pinafore dress stays nicely in place… but is alas already getting small. I found the fabric, a fine blue corduroy at the Bruxelles ‘les puces du chien’ at le Chien Vert. I used parts of the pattern by Aline Fayet I found in an old ‘Avantages’ magazine. They stopped issuing new patterns, but you can find a nice selection of ‘old’ free patterns here (in french).

scarry-copycat

Happy bunny!

scarry-copycat2

scarry-copycat3

patron1

patron2

Another entry for the Copycat Challenge!

One comment

  1. Pingback: Copycat Challenge – The Big Reveal! | Peneloping

Leave a comment