Desigual tribute

Tribute sounds better than rip-off. I am a fan of Desigual and have the coat and bag to prove it. But when it comes to paying 60€ for a skirt for a three year old, even though she reaaaaaaaally likes it, my loyalty crumbles. At that age, clothes are almost instantly  torn and spotty and outgrown. So here’s my second piece for the Copycat Challenge.

copycat

I used old white bedsheets and painted the stripes and flowers and roughly copied the skirt shape. The said three year old client was involved all along and helped match colours. I think next time I’ll let her paint instead 🙂

P1060963b

The Desigual skirt was from the children’s 2013 spring/summer collection.

2 comments

  1. Pingback: Copycat Challenge – The Big Reveal! | Peneloping

  2. Pingback: Potato print shorts | atelier in the attic

Leave a comment